Events

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are free for members to attend and pre-booking is not necessary.
Guests are welcome at a charge of £3.

Dinners and some other events have a charge and ticket application details will be included in the News Bulletin which is sent to all members.

Other than our Days At The Cricket, we do not hold meetings during the cricket season.

London

Meetings are held at different venues as shown against each event

Tuesday 22 October 2019
Annual General Meeting at 6pm followed at 7pm
by author Mark Peel
at the Civil Service Club

Friday 25 October 2019
Autumn Lunch at The Oval with guest speaker
Chris Lewis
Booking form in Members Area

Monday 4 November 2019    7.00pm
Vic Marks
at the Union Jack Club
Members £5 payable on the door
(Please note venue change)

Thursday 19 December 2019     2.00pm
Micky Stewart
at the Union Jack Club
Members £5 payable on the door

Wednesday 19 February 2020   7.00pm
Stuart Rayner
at the Civil Service Club

Wednesday 4 March 2020     7.00pm
Patrick Eagar
at the Union Jack Club
Members £5 payable on the door

 

Chester-Le-Street

Meetings are held at Foster Lounge,
Emirates Riverside, Chester-Le-Street

Thursday 7 November 2019     7.30pm
Harry Pearson

Full Autumn programme details to follow

 

 

 

 

 

Birmingham

Meetings are held at Edgbaston Cricket Ground

Tuesday 22 October 2019    8.00pm
Alan Butcher

Tuesday 19 November 2019    8.00pm
Mike Smith, former Gloucestershire player, and Chris Tickle

Tuesday 21 January 2020   8.00pm
Christopher O'Brien

Tuesday 18 February 2020    8.00pm
Laura McLeod

Tuesday 17 March 2020    8.00pm
Wayne Larkins

Bath  

Meetings are held at Widcombe Social Club, Widcombe Hill, Bath BA2 6AA
Please note £2 entry fee to cover
tea/coffee and biscuits in interval.

Tuesday 12 November 2019     2.00pm
James Hildreth

Tuesday 10 December 2019     2.00pm
Mike Smith, former Gloucestershire player

Tuesday 14 January 2020     2.00pm
Dennis Amiss

Tuesday 11 February 2020      2.00pm
Mike Gatting

Tuesday 10 March 2020       2.00pm
Speaker details to follow